Bank of Louisville

City: Louisville

County: Jefferson

State: Kentucky

The Kentucky General Assembly incorporated the Bank of Louisville in 1833 with a capitalization of $2 million and permission to establish six branches.

"An Act to Establish the Louisville Bank of Kentucky," 2 February 1833, Acts Passed at the First Session of the Forty-First General Assembly for the Commonwealth of Kentucky (1833), 195-209; Z. F. Smith, The History of Kentucky (Louisville, KY: Prentice, 1895), 519; Lowell H. Harrison and James C. Klotter, A New History of Kentucky (Lexington: University Press of Kentucky, 1997), 144.