Parliament of the United Kingdom

City: London

County: United Kingdom

Parliament is the supreme legislative body and authority of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland. It consists of the Crown, the House of Lords, and the House of Commons.

Hugh Chisholm, "Parliament," The Encyclopædia Britannica , 11th ed. (New York: Encyclopædia Britannica Company, 1911), 20:835.