View up to date information on how Illinois is handling the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) from the Illinois Department of Public Health

Dayton, Ohio

City: Dayton

County: Montgomery

State: Ohio

Lat/Long: 39.759537, -84.191861

Dayton was surveyed and laid out in November 1795 at the confluence of the Great Miami and Mad rivers. In 1803, commissioners appointed by the Ohio General Assembly chose Dayton as the seat of Montgomery County. The town received a post office in 1804 and was incorporated in 1805.

History of Montgomery County, Ohio (Chicago: W. H. Beers, 1882), 301, 307, 547, 549, 560.