Peoria County, Illinois

County: Peoria

State: Illinois

Lat/Long: 40.7667, -89.7667

Peoria County was formed in 1825 out of Fulton County. The county seat is Peoria.

"An Act to Form a New County out of the Country in the Vicinity of Fort Clark," 13 January 1825, Laws of Illinois (1825), 85-87; The History of Peoria County Illinois (Chicago: Johnson, 1880), 157, 316-20.