Darwin, Illinois

City: Darwin

County: Clark

State: Illinois

Lat/Long: 39.2833, -87.6000

Originally known as McClure's Bluff, Darwin was the seat of Clark County, Illinois, from 1823 until 1837 when county residents voted to move the seat to Marshall. Darwin was subsequently unincorporated.

William Henry Perrin, ed., History of Crawford and Clark Counties, Illinois (Chicago: O. L. Baskin, 1883), 238, 240, 359.