View up to date information on how Illinois is handling the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) from the Illinois Department of Public Health

U.S. Senate

City: Washington

State: District of Columbia

One of the two legislative houses of the U. S. Congress (the other being the House of Representatives), the Senate is comprised of two members from each state in the Union who serve for six years. During the nineteenth century, senators were selected by their respective state legislatures.

U.S. Const. art. I, ยง 3.