Rocky Mountains

Lat/Long: 50.0000, -114.0000

Known informally as the Rockies, the Rocky Mountains are a mountain system in Western North America. They extend from the Mexico border to the Arctic, running South to North through Arizona, New Mexico, Colorado, Utah, Nevada, Wyoming, Idaho, Montana, Alberta, British Columbia, the Yukon Territory, and Alaska.

Webster's New Geographical Dictionary (Springfield, MA: Merriam-Webster, 1988), 1024.