Sec[Section] 1. Be it enacted by the people of the State of Illinois Represented in the General Assembly That the inhabitants of the Towns of Mountvernon in the County^ of^ Jefferson, of the Columbus in the County of Randolph, Mount Sterling in the County of Schuyler. And Salem ^7^ in Marion County are hereby authorised and empowered to become incorporated in the manner and upon the terms prescribed in the Act entitled “An act to incorporate such Towns as may wish to become incorporated” Approved February 12th, 1831, notwithstanding there may not be one hundred and fifty inhabitants in either of said Towns, and upon complying with the provisions of the act aforesaid, The inhabitants of said Towns and the President and Trustees thereof, when elected shall have, exercise, and enjoy all the rights, privileges, and powers granted and conferred by the act above recited.
This act to take effect from its passage.
[ certification ]
Passed H. R. Jan. 9th 1837
D. Prickett clk.[clerk] H. R.

<Page 2>
[ docketing ]
[ docketing ]
[ docketing ]
A Bill entitled an act concerning the Towns of Mountvernon Columbus, Mount Sterling and Salem.”
[ docketing ]
to be Enrolled as Amended.
clk. H. R.
[ docketing ]
To be Enrolled
clk. H. R
[ docketing ]
[ docketing ]

Handwritten Document, 2 page(s), Folder 24, HB 24, GA Session 10-1, Illinois State Archives (Springfield, IL) ,