View up to date information on how Illinois is handling the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) from the Illinois Department of Public Health

In force, 8th Jan. [January] 1840.
AN ACT to attach the county of Lee to the sixth Judicial District.
Sec.[Section] 1. Be it enacted by the people of the State of Illinois, represented in the General Assembly, That the county of Lee, be, and the same is hereby attached to the Sixth Judicial Circuit. This act to be in force from and after its passage.2
Approved, January 15, 1840.
1On December 17, 1839, Senator George W. Harrison introduced SB 3 in the Senate. On December 23, the Senate referred the bill to the Committee on the Judiciary. On January 3, 1840, the Committee on the Judiciary reported the bill with an amendment, and the Senate concurred in the amendment. On January 7, the Senate passed the bill as amended. On January 10, the House of Representatives passed the bill. On January 15, the Council of Revision approved the bill, and the act became law.
Illinois House Journal. 1839. 11th G. A., special sess., 139, 147; Illinois Senate Journal. 1839. 11th G. A., special sess., 24, 49, 79, 92, 101, 104, 119.
2The General Assembly created Ogle County out of Jo Daviess County in January 1836, and made it part of the sixth judicial circuit. The General Assembly created Lee County out of Ogle County in February 1839, but failed to specify its judicial circuit. This act remedied that deficiency, and Lee joined Jo Daviess, Rock Island, Mercer, Henry, Peoria, Putnam, Winnebago, Kane, and Ogle counties in the sixth judicial circuit.

Printed Document, 1 page(s), Laws of the State of Illinois, Passed by the Eleventh General Assembly, at their Special Session (Springfield, IL: William Walters, 1840), 44, GA Session: 11-S,